Finance

Responsibilities include:

  • Providing payroll and accounting services to the South Shore Regional School Board.
  • Financial planning, budget control and forecasting.
  • Procurement of goods and services.
  • Reviewing monthly financial statements, contracts and insurance issues.
  • Reviewing financial impact of all employee pension agreements.
  • Monitoring financial performance against budget.

Contact the staff member below regarding any questions or concerns related to their area of expertise.

Staff Contact Details Contact For
Wade Tattrie
Director of Finance
Phone: 902-541-3032
Email: wtattrie@ssrsb.ca
  • Finance Policies and Procedures
  • Pension Plan Management
  • Insurance and Risk Management
  • Contract Management
  • Annual Budget
Tiffany Joudrey
Manager of Finance
Cell: 902-527-7893
Email: tjoudrey@ssrsb.ca
  • Trust Fund Management
  • Charitable Donation Issues
  • Finance Policies, Procedures and Controls
  • Financial Statements
  • Financial Analysis
  • School Based Funds
Robyn Bell-Richards
Finance Officer
Phone: 902-541-3009
Email: rbell-richards@ssrsb.ca
  • Insurance
  • Scholarships
  • Service Awards
  • Annual Budget
  • Financial Analysis
Kim Thompson
Finance Clerk
Phone: 902-541-3010
Email: kthompson@ssrsb.ca
  • School Based Funds
  • Insurance
  • Scholarships
  • Charitable Donations
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE
Corinna Wagner-Whynot
Accounts Payable Supervisor
Phone: 902-541-3015
Email: cwagner-whynot@ssrsb.ca
  • All Accounts Payable Inquiries
  • Accounts Payable Forms
  • School Payments
  • Purchase Orders
Darlene Nickerson
Accounting Clerk
Phone: 902-541-3014
Email: dnickerson@ssrsb.ca
  • Purchase Orders
  • Vendor Invoices and Payments
  • Disbursement Vouchers/Submission Forms
Janet Corkum
Accounting Clerk/Front Desk Reception
Phone: 902-541-3000
Email: jrcorkum@ssrsb.ca
  • Employee Expense Claims
  • Power, Heat, Copier, Fuel
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
Brenda Lee-Richard
Accounting Clerk
Phone: 902-541-3057
Email: blee-richard@ssrsb.ca
  • Accounts Receivable Invoicing – cafeteria wages, capital, IEI, tech refresh, subs
  • Cash Receipts
  • HST Returns
PAYROLL
Shelley Woodworth
Head Payroll Clerk
Phone: 902-541-3016
Email: swoodworth@ssrsb.ca
  • Employee Pay Inquiries
  • Overpayments
  • Records of Employment
  • WCB
  • Paystubs – ESS
  • T4s
  • Deferred Salary
Bev Waddell
Payroll Clerk
Phone: 902-541-3018
Email: bwaddell@ssrsb.ca
  • Employee Pay Inquiries
  • Records of Employment
  • WCB
  • Paystubs – ESS
  • T4s
Laura-Lee Mullen
Payroll Clerk
Phone: 902-541-3017
Email: lmullen@ssrsb.ca
  • Employee Pay Inquiries
  • Records of Employment
  • Paystubs – ESS
  • T4s
Leslie-Anne Woodworth
Payroll Clerk
Phone: (902) 541-3026
Email: lwoodworth@ssrsb.ca
  • Employee Pay Inquiries
  • Records of Employment
  • Paystubs – ESS
  • T4s
PURCHASING
Clayton Smith
Procurement Analyst
Phone: 902-541-3006
Email: csmith@ssrsb.ca
  • Tenders
  • Purchase Orders
  • Requisitions
  • Phone Requests (Landlines)
  • Purchasing Procedures
  • Quotes
Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject (required)

Your Message