Professional Development for Staff

 


NSTU Article 60 Committee Members for 2017-18

  • Denise Dodge-Baker, SSRSB (Co-Chair)
  • David White – Queens County Local NSTU (Co-Chair)
  • Shelley Britten,  SSRSB
  • Jim Dexter, SSRSB
  • Catherine Rahey, SSRSB
  • Jane Berrigan – Lunenburg County Local NSTU
  • Mai-Ling Storm – Lunenburg County Local NSTU
  • Stacy Thorburn – Queens County Local NSTU

NSTU Article 60 Forms and Guidelines

 

The Committee meets on a monthly basis throughout the school year and on an “as-needed” basis during the summer months. The tentative meeting dates and application deadlines for the 2017-2018 school year are as follows.

2017

APPLICATION DEADLINES

Documents Due

Meeting Date

Thursday, September 7, 2017 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Thursday, September 14, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications Thursday, October 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Thursday, October 12, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 @ 4:30 PM NSTU Conference Grant Deadline Thursday, November 16, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Thursday, November 16, 2017

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN DECEMBER

 2018

APPLICATION  DEADLINES Documents Due

Meeting Date

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications Thursday, February 22, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Thursday, February 22, 2018
Thursday,  February 15, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Applications for educational leave of one year Thursday, February 22, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Applications for educational leave of 60 to 75 days Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Thursday, April 26, 2018

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN MAY

Thursday, May 31, 2018  @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, 1 to 18 day leaves, teacher initiated PD Thursday, June 7, 2018

Applications received between the deadline date and the meeting date will normally be deferred to the following meeting.

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject (required)

Your Message